Head Shaving(HELP REQUESTED)

Filipe_Br

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hey, my search engine is not working so I don't know if this has been posted before or not, but I'm constantly cutting myself with razors, and the time and mess it makes for me that lives with 4 other people can be annoying, so I thought about electric shavers, but are they able to do the job on your head since i have really thick hair. I've also seen that Head Blade for $15, how's that work? Reviews are appreciated thank you.

If you buy a GOOD electric razor, it doesn't matter how thick your hair is. You'll also save money with an electric razor over time.

E

I have used an electric shaver once when I wanted it cleanshaved, and it worked fine. And I have thick hair as well.

Personally, I think the Headblade is a gimmick, esp the one that looks like a car. I've been shaving my head bald for the past 10 years and the best thing since starting for me was the introduction of the Mach3 blade. I've used several versions of the Headblade and always went back to my regular Mach3 blade. If anything, I recommend shaving after showering and letting the shaving foam sit on your head for like 3-5 mins to soften the hairs. I shave every other day and use sacylic acid toner as an aftershave to minimize those pesky razor bumps and irritations. I DO use Headblade's matte finish scalp moisturizer after using the sacylic aftershave to keep my dome from blinding people. So, I don't recommend the razor but I do recommend the matte finish moisturizer.