Having a hard time getting my Blue belt

Uncompaghre

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Well I dont know what to say or if any of you guys will beleive me but I should already have a blue belt,I have been training BJJ for 4 years and have not been able to afford to stay at a BJJ school for a long length of time.I live in rural colorado and the nearest BJJ school is an hour away,the amount of snow here makes it dangerous to travel.

Anyway all the nearest schools charge out the ass like over 100 bucks a month and 75 a month for a 2 year contract.I was hoping to get my blue at the last place I was at but they didint seem to like the fact that I didint like to compete in tournaments,anyway I was tapping out a bunch of their blues and holding my own with their purples for like 3 months.

It was real funny when I tapped out their blues,they got all pissed and aggresive.This is really getting silly,I'm like a BJJ gypsy

You could always do the combatives program and get one via the internet -- but I wouldn't recommend that. Don't worry about the color of your belt -- it means nothing. Just train!

Wow, they even have BJJ in rural Colorado now? It's amazing how fast the art is spreading.

Just buy one on the internet. They're real easy to find.

Well I dont know what to say or if any of you guys will beleive me but I should already have a blue belt,I have been training BJJ for 4 years and have not been able to afford to stay at a BJJ school for a long length of time.I live in rural colorado and the nearest BJJ school is an hour away,the amount of snow here makes it dangerous to travel.

Anyway all the nearest schools charge out the ass like over 100 bucks a month and 75 a month for a 2 year contract.I was hoping to get my blue at the last place I was at but they didint seem to like the fact that I didint like to compete in tournaments,anyway I was tapping out a bunch of their blues and holding my own with their purples for like 3 months.