Harvard faculty loved Obamacare until it hit THEM

I thought that was going to be a shitty article given the title of this thread, but it was actually hilarious. Good find.

I am a tax pro and we are going to have fee increases this year for the extra work that is involved and the people that receive the credit will have an even larger fee due to the extra forms.

NY Times is just a rag. How can anyone use THAT as a source?!?!? It's clearly a racist, Southern paper.

I'm not surprised though. Liberals like spending OTHER people's money. Also further evidence that if you don't contribute to society you shouldn't have a vote on those who build and produce.

This is why you need to look at data when you make policy decisions. On an individual level, everyone is trying to get what's best for them, even if it leads to objectively worse outcomes for everyone.

It's too crazy to make up. People should seriously read the whole article. Full of laughs.

This is why you need to look at data when you make policy decisions. On an individual level, everyone is trying to get what's best for them, even if it leads to objectively worse outcomes for everyone.

Which is why restraining the power of the state is so important.

hahahaha... I... hahahaha!

Which is why restraining the power of the state is so important.

Actually, that is a situation where coordinated action is appropriate.

Does anyone, on any side of the discussion, think that policy should be driven by what's best for the pockets of Harvard professors? No. Not even Harvard professors (when it is abstract).

The university is adopting standard features of most employer-sponsored health plans: Employees will now pay deductibles and a share of the costs, known as coinsurance, for hospitalization, surgery and certain advanced diagnostic tests. The plan has an annual deductible of $250 per individual and $750 for a family. For a doctor

Actually, that is a situation where coordinated action is appropriate.