Got a nearly new car the other day. I'm so much happier.

IamStryker

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
I've been driving a 2007 for about 10 years now. Got it from a family member. It was pretty reliable but I didn't treat it very well outside of general maintenance. Ate in it, crumbs and stains were prevalent. Eventually I didn't feel very good driving it. The CD player even malfunctioned on me and I don't really like the radio. So I wasn't very happy driving around in it. I don't like to waste money so tried to get my money's worth before getting something else. I finally decided it was time for something else. Got a 2017 the other day (The mileage is so low it feels brand new), I don't want to bring up brands since I don't want to make that the point of the thread. Anyway I am committed to maintaining it well so I can feel good transporting people in it. Also I love being able to make calls through the car. I love listening to video's from my phone with the car. I feel sooooo much better driving it. It's been such a night and day difference in how I feel day to day.

If getting a good vehicle is something that could do the same for you I highly recommend it.

Edit:
I should have anticipated people wanting to know this much. Since so many people care then screw it. This is my car. 2017 Hyundai Accent. Very comfortable in it. Love the technology that I never had. The car I was driving for 10 years was also a Hyundai Accent lol. I wasn't planning on getting another one but it was the best deal I could find given the mileage. After test driving a few other cars it felt the best.

images
images

Last edited:
Make an effort to get a valet maybe once a month otherwise its will be like driving a 10 year old car sooner than you think.

You eat in the car.. So you need a valet at least once a month to keep ontop of the shit that falls out of your mouth.

Maybe I didn't make it clear in the OP. I no longer eat in my car. I plan to keep it very clean.