Good muay thai in Northern Virginia?

rms13

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
I recently moved to the NOVA area a couple of months ago. I'm living in Fairfax County and working in Tyson's Corner. Does anyone have suggestions on good places to train? I started training at Capital Muay Thai. I like it there but Loudon can take up to two hours to get to in rush hour and Alexandria takes me at least an hour and for the money, there are only 2-3 classes a week I can realistically make it to. The place I trained before I moved had an open training policy where you can show up anytime they are open and work out which was like 3-9pm M-F and Saturdays.

Basically looking for a place that at least has enough options that I can train 4-5 days a week once I get my stamina back up and get some sparring in.

Thanks I've heard varied things about LA boxing but this location does at least seem to have a lot of classes on the schedule. I will check them out. Smaller classes are good too. Where I've been training you get over 40 people in a week night class which makes it hard to get personal attention. It also makes it hard to move around and dangerous when people are throwing people down around you

I live in Herndon, VA and will likely be starting a program in the near future. I'm come back from Thailand next week. Let me know if you are interested.

I'm a college student at GMU (Fairfax) and would be interested.

One Spirit also has a decent Muay Thai program. They have a few gyms around the NoVA area, and I've had good experiences with them.

The real trick is getting somewhere without a car, haha.

I'm a college student at GMU (Fairfax) and would be interested.

One Spirit also has a decent Muay Thai program. They have a few gyms around the NoVA area, and I've had good experiences with them.

The real trick is getting somewhere without a car, haha.

Kai Zen MMA may be a good choice for you to check out, it is on Picket Rd, so it would be close.