Good BJJ Gi brands?

kcruzin

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
I'm starting BJJ soon and I was wondering, what are some good gi brands? I'm not looking for those expensive gi's since I'm just a beginner, but I do want a good quality one that would last me a while. Also, I'm not looking to spend over $100. I saw a Fuji one time for around $65, so would that be a good deal? Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

I'm starting BJJ soon and I was wondering, what are some good gi brands? I'm not looking for those expensive gi's since I'm just a beginner, but I do want a good quality one that would last me a while. Also, I'm not looking to spend over $100. I saw a Fuji one time for around $65, so would that be a good deal? Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

Fuji is an ideal first gi.

I have a Fuji gi. Its a lot cheaper than most of the other brands but it shrunk so much. Make sure you dont put your shit in the dryer at all!

Fuji, Ring to Cage, Gameness, Cageside, Padilla & Sons all make excellent gis for the price.

Thanks for those replies above I appreciate it. Forgot to mention that my teacher sells OTM gi's but they cost about 120. Is that a good deal?

Also, I'm not looking to spend over $100. I saw a Fuji one time for around $65, so would that be a good deal? Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

Worth taking a look at Meerkatsu's list of sub $100/

Thanks for those replies above I appreciative it. Forgot to mention that my teacher sells OTM gi's but they cost about 120. Is that a good deal?

I'd rather have two Fuji gis for $130 than one OTM for $120, especially if you plan on training more than twice a week.

I am really happy with my Gameness Pearl. Until I get a smoking deal on a different brand of equal quality, I am sticking with the discount my instructor gives me.

Fushida is a little more expensive, but it's the best gi I've worn.

I want to look into Origin, too.