George Foreman vs Lennox Louis vs Sonny Liston

Snowfist

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
Although im a boxing newbie so I might be wrong. I cant help but notice some similarities between these three that leads me to ask you guys how you see the matches playing out?

Lennox beats George By UD. Beats Liston by Kayo.

Foreman beats Liston by Kayo.

That's how I have it as well.

During Lewis' heyday, Big Georger referred to him as one of the best heavyweights of all time.

That's how I have it as well.

During Lewis' heyday, Big Georger referred to him as one of the best heavyweights of all time.

Lewis IS one of the best heavyweights of all time.

George said Lewis was THE best of all times after Lennox KO over Mike Tyson.

Lewis IS one of the best heavyweights of all time.

George said Lewis was THE best of all times after Lennox KO over Mike Tyson.

Agreed about him being one of the best of all time. I think he's underrated and could have hung in any area.

I didn't know about George saying that after the Tyson fight. The quote I heard/read was a few years before Tyson. That fight must have made his mind up for him!

I like Liston over Lewis. Mercer used a 50% liston jab to give Lewis a beating... the real thing would have been messy.
I like Forman over Liston. Foreman looked sloppy early in his career, but there was was always method to his madness, and that is why he stayed undefeated for so long in the golden age of boxing.

Foreman over both. Liston over Lewis maybe. I don't know.

When Liston was on top of his game he was a tough son of a bitch. I also don't think Lewis had to contend with anyone near the talent level of these two, while Foreman and Liston were in the best heavyweight era of all-time.

I think a prime Lewis is, at worst, even money against any HW in boxing history. I think Lewis beats Foreman & Liston.

And Foreman beats Liston.