Fuji Gi Question

Foblander

Orange Belt
Reaction score
I bought a Fuji Gi and it arrived today. I love it very much but the only problem it came with is a small tear in one of the tiny weavings near the shoulder seam on the arm. I tried to make the tiny hole bigger but I couldn't by pulling on it in different directions. There is no flaw beyond this Tony weave being torn. It seems strong still so I believe it will hold. Do you believe the structural integrity of the gi is compromised because of this flaw? Would you return it For another or just keep it? I am new to BJJ and do not know how well gi's hold up. I don't mind holes because it will be worn down eventually bit I don't want it to develop into anything bigger at a faster rate because of this flaw. Any input is appreciated. Thanks

I wouldn't expect this from a quality brand like Fuji. You should get it patched up before any further damage is done. It will eventually wear away after several months.

Buy an old shitty used gi with the same color, take it to some place that can patch it up.

So one single weave being torn can affect the structural integrity of the gi eventually? To clarify it is near the seam not on the seam. Maybe I should just return it and get another.

So one single weave being torn can affect the structural integrity of the gi eventually? To clarify it is near the seam not on the seam. Maybe I should just return it and get another.

What I meant was the hole will get bigger over time. Yea maybe phone em up and demand another one.

Got some pictures up. I have class tomorrow morning. Quick could you guys give your opinion on whether or not I should return it or should it last quite a while (a year?)? I don't know if it is worth spending $24 oh shipping and handling exchanging the item. :icon_neut

37427_10100263944564823_5208450_61644583_1441659_n.jpg

37427_10100263944574803_5208450_61644585_171008_n.jpg

37427_10100263944569813_5208450_61644584_601932_n.jpg