1 meter 83 centimeter
88 kg

31-10-2010

3 sets of 5 reps:

Bench press: 85kg x5 x5 x5
Overhead press: 15+ bar x5 x5 x5
deadlift: 50kg x5 x5 x5
squat: 40kg x5 x5 x5

it's always the last set i barely make, but I always make it :)

I want to keep a log for every time I work out @ the gym. I am training thaiboxing 3 times a week, I am not sure how I will be able to log anything about that.

This is a good oppurtunity for me to keep track of my progress, and this is a great site to be on.

Last edited by a moderator:
I've been benching for 3 years, first I started with the 90 pounds. Now I can bench 155 pounds.

I never kept anything like a log, so this is a new starting point for me for sure.

I find it weird that my deadlifts and squats are way lower then my benchpress so I really need to work hard on those

31-10-2010

3 sets of 5 reps:

Bench press: 85kg
Overhead press: 15+ bar
deadlift: 50kg
squat: 40kg

I want to keep a log for every time I work out @ the gym. I am training thaiboxing 3 times a week, I am not sure how I will be able to log anything about that.

This is a good oppurtunity for me to keep track of my progress, and this is a great site to be on.

5 reps? that seems low. what can you leg press?

125 kg

I need to get used to the movement of squating, so it will probably add up quickly

I never kept anything like a log, so this is a new starting point for me for sure.

I find it weird that my deadlifts and squats are way lower then my benchpress so I really need to work hard on those

According to Mark Rippletoe, it is weird in that the closer the movement is to the hips, the stronger it should be, but also very common, given how squats and deadlifts are neglected and how bench-focussed everyone is.