Firefox flash plugin

Discussion in 'Mayberry Lounge' started by Chuck Bass**, Dec 30, 2012.

  1. Chuck Bass** Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้ส้้้้้้้้้้้
    Do you guys get this error too when you use firefox? It just freezes your browser when there is a flash plugin and Im not sure how to disble
     
  2. Iceman_Fan09 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    5,085
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Install Google Chrome or whatever the kids use these days.
     
  3. [email protected]&WW Gold Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    22,366
    Likes Received:
    1,130
    Location:
    LA
    that shit explodes sometimes.

    noscript addon helps a lot if you think you can figure out how to use it.
     
  4. lewisll Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah flash is working like shit on FF. It's time for flash to die, HTML5 is the future. You can already watch most of youtube vids without flash or any other plugin just type "youtube html5" and sign in.
     
  5. ralphc1 Titanium Belt Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    39,140
    Likes Received:
    5,718
    I think the company that produces the flash plug in also sells an anti-virus program so they use flash to get viruses onto your computer. Firefox blocks these so flash doesn't work.
     
  6. Hitman81 Gold Belt

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    15,282
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    Get it all the time. Every web browser seems to have an issue with one thing or another.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.