1. We now have a new forum called Fantasy Matchup Discussion. Access it here

Falufalump Works Out:

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by Falufalump, Sep 14, 2010.

1. Falufalump

Falufalump Green Belt

This will keep me honest. And, it'll let me write. I want to start BJJ. First Log will be up tonight, post-workout. Have a good day :-].

2. Falufalump

Falufalump Green Belt

I'm working off of the Neanderthal No More Part 5 workout from Eric Cressey and Mike Robertson.

T NATION | Neanderthal No More - Part 5

There is the link for it, for those interested.

Some information regarding myself. I've been training since March 2010. That is when I got a gym membership. I had always been chubby/fat kid throughout most of my life. Around high school age I picked up even poorer eating habits and became very skinny. Later, I trained for an eating contest that never occurred and became fat again. Since that time, I've become incredibly, passionately interested in BJJ, MMA, and all forms of exercise science.

That being said, I love to read.

Anyways, today's workout consisted of:

A) Rack Pull with Exaggerated Scapular Retraction: 8 sets of 3. S1: 95 S2: 135 S3: 155 S4: 175 S5: 205 S6: 205 S7: 175 S8: 175.
    A2) Heavy breathing and leaning on things: 90 seconds.
    B) Rack Pull with Exaggerated Scapular Retraction - back off set: 1 set of 15 - 20 reps.
    S1: 20 Reps @ 155.
    C) Lunge off 6 in. Box: 3 sets per side of 8 reps. S1: 45 (The bar) S2: 65. S3: 45.
    D) Replaced Kneeling Squats with Hip Thrusters. Did 3 sets of 8 reps. S1-3: 95.
    E) Replaced Full Contact Twist with Pallof Press: Did 3 sets 8 reps. S1: 50. S2-3: 40.