fairtex sp6 shin guards(mma industries)

xmikex

White Belt
Reaction score
hey guys, i just got in my fairtex from mma industries and i want to start out ant say that they have great customer service and would definetly order from them again.

this is my first set of "real" shinguards i have been sparring and doing muay thai for about three months and before i had the paper thin sock type of shinguard i got for ten bones from my teacher. i was looking for a shin giard i could do MT in and also practice take downs with out having to worrry about shifting. these shin guards look awesome and are everyhting you will need. the sleeve on the back is pretty snug and it actually difficult to get into but i would rather have it tight and not let the pad move and eventually break in then be to loose.

when sparring with them you still feel it on your shin but it not bad at all more of just a thud. my sparring partner has some hayabusa instep guards and matched up with the fairtex the fairtex actually have more padding on the shin and the padding isnt as forgiving. there is a raised part like most fairtex shinguards running down the middle of the shin for more padding. the padding on the fott area actually run farther down onto the toes then the hayabusa's

i would recommend these to anyone looking for some shinguards for mma practice and being a novice at MT i think they would work well for straight stand upl with the extra padding on them, and for sixty bucks you cant go wrong with fairtex quality :icon_chee

pros:
look awesome
extra padding( but not to much)
dont shift
fairtex quality
cost about the same if not cheaper then most shin guards and your getting fairtex!!

cons:
sleeve is pretty tight to begin with but will break in(hopefully)

Hmmm, sounds like it was the Fairtex Neoprene Shin Pads