Facebook is Going Full Retard

KILL KILL

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
I know you guys get equally up in arms as I do when you see an injustice occurring so I figured I'd make this post regarding Facebook.

Like many people out there, I make my living through online marketing. Since Facebook began allowing paid advertising back in 2012, it has become an amazing outlet for businesses to connect with their market.....until recently. I also know you guys hate reading, so I will give a quick rundown.

• Facebook charges businesses to post ads in order to acquire "Likes". Millions of businesses all over the world have use this as a way to provide a service to those that are interested. The more likes, the more they charge.
  • Obviously, Facebook is a business and businesses need to make money. There's no problem there.
  • However, about 6-8 months ago, Facebook began limiting the amount of people that could view the posts in their newsfeeds, forcing business owners to pay in order to reach the audience (the one the business had already paid for).
  • Now it seems Facebook has become even more desperate, drastically shrinking the amount of people that can view the posts created by the business making it impossible for their audience to view their content. In some cases only 1-2% of followers will know that the businesses they chose to "Like" even posted. This forces businesses owners to shell out even MORE money to have their posts seen by the audience that they ALREADY paid for. That's pretty Grimy.
  • If that wasn't bad enough, people are beginning to realize that the "Likes" that they purchased originally are actually fake accounts created in India. It has become obvious that Facebook has been stealing and blatantly lying about their services.
  • So in the end, the business owner paid for an audience, in order to pay to have that audience see their content, but it turns out a bulk of the audience is non-existent in the first place.