ephidrine/caffeine dosages?

Discussion in 'Dieting / Supplement Discussion' started by rod snow, Jul 17, 2005.

1. rod snow

rod snow White Belt

Right now i take 8mg of ephidrine and 200mg of caffeine in the morning and evening before my cardio sessions. I've never used the stuff before so are these dosages too much or too less or spot on?

2. Rjkd12

Rjkd12 Certified Bastard

200 mg of caffeine is right, but I normally see more ephedra. Most ECA stacks have either 20 or 25 mg.

3. rod snow

rod snow White Belt

that's interesting, the ephidrine (hydrochloride, dont know if that matters) caffeine combo pack seems like less of a deal right now considering i got 50 8mg ephedrine tabs and 100 200mg caffeine tabs

oh well, thanks for the info

4. Terumo

Terumo Orange Belt

The majority of studies performed on EC combinations were done at a ratio of 1:10, E:C. Dosage administrations per kg body mass had considerably more variability. I would start at roughly 2mg caffeine / kg body mass and work my way downward if overstimulation occurs. If you do experience overstimulation, discontinue any physical activity.

Another trick to combat overstimulation is to consume 500mg vitamin C per hour to assist in the clearance of the drugs. Ascorbic acid helps in binding ephedrine alkaloids.

5. One Time

One Time You bang brah?!

I just recently picked up some caffeine/boost supplements from GNC. It's called Thermo-Boost. Has anyone used this stuff before? Looks like there's a whole lotta caffeine in these bad-boys...but the saleperson talked me into picking this up in order to gain more energy and lose weight quickly.

Any feedback would be appreciated.

http://www.gnc.com/about_gnc/pr_detail.aspx?id=406&lang=en

6. Terumo

Terumo Orange Belt