Ed's Log

edco76

huh?
Platinum Member
Reaction score
I have been dieting and running for the last few months and trying to lose some weight and get in shape. I was trying to do some body weight stuff and I have some adjustable db's but my local gym just re-opened so I figured I would get a little more focused on my strength training, so, I'm starting a log.

Goals Reached

Since June, I have lost 15lbs. I started at 213 and am down to 198. Would like to get to about 180-185. I'm 6' tall. 33 yr old.

I quit smoking after 19 years. Quit since May. I feel I have conquered this demon.

I graduated the Couch To 5K running plan. I ran/walked a 5k before starting the plan on June 12. I finished in 41:17. I ran another race on August 14th and finished in 33:23.

New Goals

185 lb

sub 27min 5k

Squat 250

Deadlift 350

Bench 200

Welcome to the logs! congrats on hitting your targets keep at it.

8-16-10

First day at the gym. First time I have touched a barbell in about 1 year. I was a beginner at best then.

5 min. Elliptical warm up.

Squat
45x5
65x5
95x5x5

Bench
45x5
65x5
95x5
105x5x5

Assisted Chins
5x3 (had machine on 130, have no idea what that means. I have never used this before but since I can only do about 3 unassisted chins, I decided to progress with this machine.)

Finish
12min mile on treadmill

Yeah, I know. I benched more than I squatted but after a long lay off I wanted to really just get comfortable with the motion. Bench is a little more natural but I wanted to start slow on that as well.

Nutrition
Cals- 1669
Fat- 52g
Carbs- 218g
Protein- 101

Just afew words to live by

shutupsquatblack1.gif

Just afew words to live by

shutupsquatblack1.gif

Lol figures gierrod. He is right though.

Welcome to the logs and congrats on finishing the couch to 5k plan. I need to do that.. Anyway, welcome and I see good gains in your future.

8-18-10
No workout today. Did a little leisurely swim to try and work out the DOMS. Did not work.

Nutrition
Cals- 1504
Fat- 72