DEATH Triangle training log 💀

Stargazer Rex

Where is your star?
Platinum Member
Reaction score
8eF3.gif

3OuNjkp.gif

@SocraticMethod @RollSonnenRoll We assemble here. This log will help us keep accountable and push us to strengthen our bodies and minds. It is written.​

BW - 228

old prs:

Squat - 405
Bench Press - 375
Press - 230
Deadlift - 500

The past year I haven't touched a weight and quite frankly I was disrespecting my body like a common degenerate. I'm essentially starting over. I started lifting again about a month ago.

Today's session:

BP
45 x 10
135 x 5
185 x 5
205 x 5 x 5

DB flys
15 x 12 x 4

Lat pulldowns
125 x 12 x 5 - I need to add more weight next time.

Tricep push downs
50 x 12 x 3

Ez bar curls
75 x 10 x 3

I tweaked my paper thin SI joint a week and half ago so I may be taking this week off from lower body movements. I'm finally started to feel better a couple days ago but I've rushed back too soon from this and have reinjured it so I may just play it safe this week. I'll do all my mobility stuff and stretches for lower body still. We will see how it goes. Usually I will be lifting 3 times a week - squat/bench/assistance, Deadlift/press/assistance, squat/bench/assistance etc. Conditioning will be thrown in here too.

11/16/2020

BW - 233

One Arm Flat DB Press
15X6/6
25X6/6
35X6/6
45X4/4

50X10/10 X 2

30 Degree Incline Bench Press
BarX5
80X5
95X3

100X8 X 2

Rack Pushups
H11 X 10 X 3

Lying DB Triceps Extensions

15X8
10X12X2

I'm pretty sure I'm doing those wrong. I did a set of standing, single arm extensions to feel more of a pump.

Planks

40 secondsX3

I'm weak like a baby bird, but I have plenty of room for improvement.

Stationary bike

30 minute - avg HR 105

I'm using a new HR monitor and it seems like it's shit. Took me 15 minutes to get up to 130 BPM then it would randomly drop to 90 BPM with no change in intensity. Freakin thing sucks!

Tuesday, November 17

Warm up - Jumping Jacks, KB Swings, targeted warmup exercises