Critique my bagwork

Kellogg's

Green Belt
@Green
Reaction score

Did two rounds to warm up before lifting. Will be posting more after getting some pointers. So please comment on not only the technique but what I should be doing more when working the bag.

I'm a beginner, so this may not be wroth a lot, but:

1) The camera angle makes it hard to tell what's going on. Especially in the first video where your back is to the camera for the majority.

2) It looks like, at times, you are getting your feet far too close together, but that could be from the camera angle. Hard to say.

3) It looks like you drop your hands before throwing some of your punches, especially your right hook to the body. IMO, you leave your jaw exposed for far too long.

4) It also looks like your right foot slips a lot when throwing punches from your left side. My coach has trained me not to do that. I'm not sure if that's technically right or wrong, but certainly different from what I've learned.

5) It looks like you are throwing with some good power, but perhaps sacrificing some technique to get it.

From this point forward I would emphasize using more footwork. You have seemingly good body weight transitions when you punch, but you stay in the same spot the entire time. You need to move because your opponent will be moving.

Also, keep your head back when you strike, Especially with the right hand cross your head comes forward.

Too hard .
Not every shot has to cave in the bag.
In fact , not every shot has to even land.

No level changes, no slickness , no tricks , no traps.

Rhythm was too monotonous.

Seem weak* on your legs and with all your strength up top.
Don't know the right term but you seem weak* around the neck. I know you won't respond well to getting hit.
* by weak I don't mean weak in the general sense of the word . I'm sure you can squat a ton. I mean weak as in not settled on (?) too flighty (?) jittery (?)

Right's too short.