1. The official Sherdog Store is back! Check it out! » Discuss it here! »

Could use some help with Windows 10 and a mini computer

Discussion in 'The Arcade' started by Loiosh, Nov 7, 2020.

  1. Loiosh Detective Platinum Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    52,233
    Likes Received:
    8,772
    Location:
    Charm City
    I have a Terryza mini computer that had to be reformatted.

    There's no audio output to my television via HDMI when I try and watch movies.

    The only audio output displayed is USB.

    I've already updated drivers and as far as I know nothing is hidden.

    Help?

    [​IMG]
     
    Arqueto likes this.
  2. NoGoodNamesLeft Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    10,758
    Likes Received:
    6,272
    M>aybe its thirsty ggive it some wayer?
     
  3. ramsiN Shout Out Mental Illness

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,236
    Likes Received:
    215
    Location:
    las vegas
    has to be a driver, did you check the manufacturers website to see what drivers are available for the model you have. maybe there is a separate hdmi output driver, or chipset driver. im assuming it being a mini the hdmi output is on the motherboard itself and not a separate vga card, so id definitely look into the manufacturers drivers available for the mini model/motherboard you have.

    in these situations its usually best to reset the hotdog sensor first.
     
  4. GSP_37 Titanium Belt

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    44,359
    Likes Received:
    3,653
    Location:
    Hawaii
    With monitor and computer both on, unplug and replug HDMI? Had to do that with iPod Touch and HDMI adapter a few times recently since Disney+ froze on the HDTV.
     
  5. thoughtsone Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    12,224
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    HB
    Does this particular HDMI support audio out? In some older units they did not
     
  6. Nimrod Wistfull With A Fist-Full

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,181
    Likes Received:
    3,298
    Location:
    Ponderland
    tv.JPG

    Check those things.. make sure the sound is directed to your tv through your hdmi cable..
     
  7. Drain Bamage Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2017
    Messages:
    19,497
    Likes Received:
    7,484
    Location:
    USA
    You need that realtek bro
     
  8. Swing Brown Belt

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,967
    Likes Received:
    1,996
    Have you tried right clicking the audio icon on the task bar and using the troubleshoot sound problems option? The previous set of realtek audio drivers wouldn't work for me after an update and neither would rolling back to even earlier drivers; I ran the troubleshooter and Windows identified some "Realtek Software Components" that I needed and downloaded them.

    Something was still off because the speakers had a different name in the OS than normal, but everything at least worked.
     
  9. Loiosh Detective Platinum Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    52,233
    Likes Received:
    8,772
    Location:
    Charm City
    If I have two identical machines and one of them has the drivers I need, can I copy them over?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.