Considering BJJ

Afflictionz

White Belt
Reaction score
I've been doing Judo for about 8 months now and I've enjoyed it a lot, Now I know that Gi's are an expensive thing; a couple of Adidas J800's cost me

Decent gi, but overpriced. You can get a decent BJJ gi for around $100

You can grab a Fuji for 70 GBP
http://www.grapplestore.co.uk/fuji-all-around-bjj-gi-white/
And Fuji is an oft recommended brand here.

That being said, your Judo gi would be fine to start with (though the cut makes it easier for your training partners to get grips and secure gi chokes).

Also maybe check out;
http://www.made4fighters.com/en/sto...su/gis/#brands=0&price=153&min=0&max=153&pn=1 ?

I don't know either store, so I can't comment on what they're like to deal with.

Hope that helps.

Check out Gracie Barra Birmingham. It's Braulio Estima's school. You won't find a better place to train or an instructor even close in the area. Not sure if Braulio enforces the GB gi rule, if so then that's what you'd have to wear. If not, several companies make heavier gis. You can check out www.rollwithroots.com Fuji Atama or Mizuno

the hayabusa gi? ugh. there's 3 guys at my club that have them. of the 3, 2 of them hate it, and the other one has .. interesting taste.

If it's *really* want you want, then it's an alright gi, but it is very overpriced for what it is.

Since you're listing prices in

No need to assume I'm from the UK as I stated it "Birmingham, England".

Knobishness aside, I've gathered enough to know its not a good Gi from the comments above, So I'll look to another brand... Fuji perhaps.
It's easy for someone to like something that they consider good looking, the Reason I looked at that is I've got 3 Hayabusa rashguards and I thought they were great for what they did, not that I'm an expert. So I found it under recommended and had a look, J800's were recommended.

Thank you!

Last edited: