Conditioning for Wrestling

Jacob_The_Great

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Next year I am joining my high school's wrestling team to complement my BJJ. I am a freshman now and will be a sophmore when I join the team and not in the shape I would like to be in (I'm not in bad shape just would like to have a lot more endurance and strength while wrestling). I am hoping to bust my ass in the summer to get in better shape for wrestling. My question is are there any wrestling specific exercises that will get me to the place I want to be by next year?

I'm no expert on wrestling but I'd say increase your overall GPP and Work Capacity, you'll be good! Like do burpees, and power snatches and things that will build power/endurance!

burpees are always a good answer. you could also try animal exercises and neck bridges

burpees/ sprawls will get you tired no matter how much you run so i would highly suggest them. It took me a long time to learn how to shoot, what really helped me is practicing my shot in a pool.