Chris Weidman's pain management

TheBulge

Brown Belt
@Brown
Reaction score

I got one question for Weidman on his pain medication. How does that medicine taste: Your-Own-Flavored?

No I kid, that was not the question or premise of this thread. Lets get into it. Weidman said that out of the many surgeries he's had(bragging about 23 or whatever number he was bragging(when he's not busy bragging about snapping legs that aren't his own with checks)) and that this leg breakage is worse than anything he's ever felt and that he's been crying uncontrollably from sheer pain.

It makes me wonder, is there a worse painful injury than this in MMA? I've heard horror stories from severely dislocated shoulders too, or a skull fracture like Cyborg had.

How about shoving someones head up their ass breaking their spine and killing them

That's the shit I would do if I was a pro fighter

Isn't that specific technique called "The Destruction" or am I confusing it with a different one?

I think it all depends on the severity or how it breaks.

I don’t know if you can put specific breaks into a pain category. I mean someone can break their tibia, but if it’s a clean break, or if it’s a spiral or compound fracture, could mean the difference between pain and agony.

2fe76ce915282954823b65719a5d2645.gif

and the super necessaries were there too !!

I think it all depends on the severity or how it breaks.

I don’t know if you can put specific breaks into a pain category. I mean someone can break their tibia, but if it’s a clean break, or if it’s a spiral or compound fracture, could mean the difference between pain and agony.

Chris Weidman is in a severe amount of extreme pain, agony and humiliation. He still has zero feeling in his foot and there's a small chance he could still lose it.

This isn't even mentioning the psychological effects. Even in this interview he's randomly crying and becoming emotional and humiliating himself more.