Century Hydrocore 70lb bag

37dogg

White Belt
Reaction score
came across the large size bag which is 70lbs when filled with water for about $60 bucks on craigslist. it retails for about $120ish from what i can see. i'd prefer the xl version which is 100lbs but this seems like a pretty good deal.

i have no experience with a heavy bag as what i have right now is a lousy wavemaster. ideally i wanted a 100lb bag if i upgraded but what do u guys think of the 70lb bag, will it suffice or should i hold out for a 100lb bag?

70 is perfect for me. i you're a higher weight class then get 100 pounds.

any other input. $60 bucks for a like new hydrocore 70lb bag. my max weight would be 165 approx. will the 70lb bag be good enough or do i need a 100lb?

Should be fine. Worst case? It's not quite enough and you toss it on craigslist yourself (for $70, and make a tiny profit :) ).

Should be fine. Worst case? It's not quite enough and you toss it on craigslist yourself (for $70, and make a tiny profit :) ).

haha i hate selling stuff, though i always do. i'd probably end up selling it quick and for less :\

i bought a wavemaster years ago(no idea why) and never used it until just recently. so if i grab the new bag ill be putting the wavemaster on craigs for like 80 bucks~ or just pulverize the wavemaster once my KOFG 12oz gloves arrive. i still need a bag stand for the 70lb bag if i get it anyways and im in no rush, just thought $60 bucks is a sweet deal considering it is as new.

if you are just starting out and focusing mostly on boxing, a 70lb bag will be good regardless of your size.

I would avoid getting anything by century however, cough up a few bucks more and get a quality bag that will last awhile.

if you are just starting out and focusing mostly on boxing, a 70lb bag will be good regardless of your size.

I would avoid getting anything by century however, cough up a few bucks more and get a quality bag that will last awhile.