Can someone suggest to me a good cup for grappling?

hilbilygangsta

Orange Belt
Reaction score
I've been grappling for a few months now, and I never really liked wearing a cup. But some tournaments require a cup. I have like the Shock Doctor martial arts cup, maybe its as good as it gets, but I don't really like. I guess I kind of prefer the compression short style, but if someone has some better options I'm interested.

Can anyone suggest to me a comfortable cup? I hate wearing one, wrestled for years and never wore a mouth gaurd or a cup and it pisses me off.

Jaco compression shorts + cup, is the best i hear. dont have any personal experience though.

dude, i would just go witht he one that feels most comfortable to you. I have never worn a cup, not in football, wrestling. So im not sure but if it were me i would go by feel rather than protection because mostly all cups are going to do for u is protect your sac. so whatever makes you feel good . GO FOR IT!:icon_twis

Shock Doctor Men's Double Compression Short with BioFlex Cup

Just google it.

I've had it for about a month now and its very comfortable and i barely notice it at all when im rolling. I don't have any experience with any other brands or styles, but this has worked great for me so far.

dont wear a cup, i never wear one and the major tournaments dont allow it.

Shock Doctor Men's Double Compression Short with BioFlex Cup

Just google it.

I've had it for about a month now and its very comfortable and i barely notice it at all when im rolling. I don't have any experience with any other brands or styles, but this has worked great for me so far.

Thats basically what I have now. Just feels wierd basically any time I'm not upright, I can feel it jamming into my stomache.

Maybe I just need to adjust to wearing one. The tournament I was planning on going to this weekend required a cup, but some of the other tournaments websites I've looked at said they don't require one.