Can eating Eggs everyday cause stroke or heart attack?

Savant21

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
I've been eating at least 2 eggs everyday for probably about 2 years more or less (I did actually 3 eggs a day for a while). I've heard from my physician a while ago that consuming a large amount of eggs everyday (say like 3 or more) could cause a stroke or heart attack (specifically in people with a history of high cholesterol & blood pressure which my family has a history of).

However I'm a little unsure since this article essentially says there's been no associated risk of stroke or heart attack with consumption of eggs: http://www.bmj.com/content/346/bmj.e8539

Then there's this article from 2008 which stated that "consumption of 7 or more eggs per week was associated with a 23% increased risk of death" http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2386667/ Yikes!

These are the only two articles I've been able to find in regards to the correlation between egg consumption & stroke/heart attack (though none mentioned the patients having a history of high cholesterol or high blood pressure). I also to a degree suffer from anxiety as well unfortunately.

Anyway has there been any more studies on this? I'd like to eat around 4 eggs a day but I wouldn't wanna consume that amount of eggs & risk my health as well.

No. Eat up. This gets brought up once a month.

I literally eat 4 eggs a day, at least 4x a week.
Had some anxiety problems near January and went to cardio doc. I had some.sort of x ray done, it's called something else and similar for pregnancies, had a monitor, and blood work.

fit as a fiddle.

Probably not, but if you're going to do like that poster who made the "only eggs" diet last month (basically eat nothing but eggs--- yes you read that right, eating your daily calories with only eggs and nothing else), than yeah you'd run into some issues.