Blue or White Collar work?

Theoctagon

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
What do you do/ which would you prefer?

Never had a desk job. Closest to it was my first job at 16, I worked as a cashier at a store a family member managed. Other than that, everything has been manual labor. I worked on a commercial fishing boat doing invasive trout removal for the last 3 years, and currently working at a warehousing job wrapping pallets/ driving a forklift.

Have zero interest in a desk job until I get older. I've broken a few bones over the years, definitely don't want to be a sore old fuck lugging boxes around in my 60s. But in the meantime I enjoy physical, hard work.

As a male stripper I feel as though your thread title discriminates against collarless work.

I did manual labor when I was in college.
I'll take a Desk Job all day every day.
Work in an office with temperature control.
Get to dress nice.
Get to see bitches all day trying took their best.
Not too tired to go to the gym after work.
Sherdog.

Both their benefits/drawbacks. If you like physical work, I would strongly consider getting into a skilled/protected trade if I were you.

What do you do/ which would you prefer?

Never had a desk job. Closest to it was my first job at 16, I worked as a cashier at a store a family member managed. Other than that, everything has been manual labor. I worked on a commercial fishing boat doing invasive trout removal for the last 3 years, and currently working at a warehousing job wrapping pallets/ driving a forklift.

Have zero interest in a desk job until I get older. I've broken a few bones over the years, definitely don't want to be a sore old fuck lugging boxes around in my 60s. But in the meantime I enjoy physical, hard work.
I hated corporate america. I hate heavy labor. So I work from home in sweats.

Both their benefits/drawbacks. If you like physical work, I would strongly consider getting into a skilled/protected trade if I were you.