best way to start mma

j_johl

White Belt
Reaction score
I was wondering what the best way to get into mma was, if it was better to start with one style and then later add more or to train all of them at once would really appreciate the help. I was also wondering I have trained mma a little but not too much so im not a complete noob, but I am moving to Santa Barbara and was wondering if anyone new which one was a better place to train Rodrigo Clark or Paragon? thanks

By saying you are not a complete noob you were at a gym for 1+ yrs?

A little off and on for a bout a little over a year becuase of some stuff, but I kind of forgot alot of my ground game.

train mma all around but get your feet wet in smaller competitions"grappling or kickboxing" to get some experience competing in front of crowds

i think it s bullshit to start MMA as MMA.

You have to have an area of expertise.

Otherwise u ll be like all these loosers who can do a little bit of everything, but suck at everything.

I'm pretty sure that almost all of the known fighters were either wrestlers, Thai Fighters, BJJ ers, Judokas, etc u name it, before they got into MMA.

MMA as a style doesn't exist. MMA artists are people who are proficient at something, and who added other stuff to their game.

But MMA from scratch is shit, I believe.

Otherwise u ll be like all these loosers who can do a little bit of everything, but suck at everything.

I'm pretty sure that almost all of the known fighters were either wrestlers, Thai Fighters, BJJ ers, Judokas, etc u name it, before they got into MMA.

MMA as a style doesn't exist. MMA artists are people who are proficient at something, and who added other stuff to their game.

i totally agree and then some if you have a base you will always have a strong suite to fall on to. here here.