Discussion in 'UFC Discussion' started by Judge and Jury, Jan 19, 2013.
I'm agreeing with the announcers on this one. stemmed a little soccer like. imo
It was pathetic... he just wanted a way out.
Looked like he was a little stunned by Yuri and wanted a way out, grabbed at it when he noticed it.
yeah obviously i have no place commenting on the heart of a fighter, but it looked like what it looked like.
They just need a better rule. The rule is terrible as there is too much room for intrerpretation. Also, only refs who speak the language of the fighters.
This is the best comment on this issue we will see, btw.
So dubious...I doubt he gets another shot in the UFC which makes it a stupid move. Winning isn't always everything with Dana, look at Leonard Garcia. Thank god they didn't DQ Alcantara like what happened in the Erik Silva fight.
That would be hard, there are fighters from all over the world these days. I doubt you'll find many refs who can speak Korean and Portuguese for example.
I have a hard time blaming him for quitting him when he was so much smaller and outgunned but he should be ashamed of himself stealing money from Alcantara.
both, in my opinion.
two of the punches looked like they were to the back of the head, but they were weak and didn't do any damage.
Can't understand why bring soccer into this...
as is the language comments made and the ones about him stealing money from his opponent
whether you think it or not what sport is most well known for dives?
That was one of the worst cop outs I've ever seen. Shake my head
You have to consider it's not the purpose of soccer being hit. Any light scratch may cause a foul/penalty.
And tbh all this soccer bullsh seems to be headed to Brazilians.
Good post. Very mature comment. I agree
not touching that issue. to risky 4 dubbs
How dare you to say it didn't do any damage or are weak punches. its not your head.:icon_evil
anyone who's been hit in the head more than a few times knows that the 1/2 shots that actually hit the back of the head were soft shots that didn't do damage.
This rule needs to be defined better. The unified say a Mohawk strip while other commission rules say from the ears back - in which case many announcers get it wrong.
Separate names with a comma.