Are there anyone who dislike Winning gloves?

Noodles03

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
I'm curious to hear from those who had tried Winning gloves and for whatever reason decided that it wasn't for them. I would like to hear your feedback on why you didn't like them and also I would to know which gloves you prefer over Winning. I've never tried Winning gloves before, but so far the only thing that I dislike is the price.

There's nothing more satisfying to me than cracking a bag (or sparring partner) and thinking 'fuck that must have tickled'.

I just don't get that with Winnings.

Like above, I guess not everyone prefers "over-protective" gloves that has less feeback and pop. (This is just my guessing.)

It's tough to dislike an almost perfect (mass produced) glove. I say mass produced because nothing beats a custom glove that's been made from your hand, by a custom glove maker that actually gives a shit and knows what they're talking about. Obviously there aren't many alive that do this anymore. I digress.

Winning has set the standard for a professional sparring glove. Within each gloves respective generation, they are usually completely uniform and consistent. I use bag mitts or super bag gloves exclusively for the heavybag now (they make a couple of bag gloves by the way).

Winning gloves, save for their leather, are the gold standard for sparring. The padding is layered and soft enough that if you continually use them on the bag and use them heavily enough, the padding will start to compress and it will break down. I think it's a waste of money to use the professional training gloves for the bag. I agree, you should feel the bag and be able to protect your hand.

Grant is more of an all around training glove, though for heavy sparring the padding is not very forgiving. I don't know what you're looking for here, but if you're not sparring a lot and the you're expecting them to last forever because of the price, I would look elsewhere.