Anyone else shocked WWE has never had Lesnar & Lashley in a feud? Or even a match?

GearSolidMetal

Plutonium Belt
Platinum Member
Reaction score
Going WAY back to the mid-2000s after it seemed like Brock was done with WWE, Bobby Lashley was brought in and physically he was like a black Brock Lesnar.

He even got so high in the business he headlined Wrestlemania with Vince and Donald Trump.

Then he left WWE, fiddled with TNA and MMA... and now years later both he and Lesnar have been back in WWE for a LONG time yet it seems like they've never been within a mile of eachother.

In fact, Lashley has been a mid-carder at best in recent years... a far fall from his Wrestlemania heyday.

And, Ricochet beat Lashley twice leading up to Brock destroying Ricochet within two minutes without breaking a sweat.

So.... I'm a very very casual Pro Wrestling fan, without an extensive knowledge of backstage politics within the WWE. Is there a particular reason why Lashley/Lesnar has never happened?

My guess is that both need an experienced worker to navigate through a prolonged feud/match.

Lesnar was/is experienced, and underrated in both mic work and as a worker, but he is not a guy that can lead a guy like Lashley through such a thing.

Would be like the blind leading the blind.

Still surprised Vince hasnt ever put it together, but Lashley just never truly showed he could be a headliner at the top.

i never saw batista vs brock too..

It’s really sad how poorly they’ve booked Lashley.

That’s lost money for WWE.

My guess is that both need an experienced worker to navigate through a prolonged feud/match.

Lesnar was/is experienced, and underrated in both mic work and as a worker, but he is not a guy that can lead a guy like Lashley through such a thing.

Still surprised Vince hasnt ever put it together, but Lashley just never truly showed he could be a headliner at the top.

Brock is doing a great job with Drew though..

Lastly sucks ass.