Any videos from youtube to help me improve my standup?

NiRinLove

Blue Belt
Reaction score
i am basically a grappler. i have done judo and currently doing bjj. however i want to improve my muy thai which currently is at level -1392426. i am going to start taking muy thai classes eventually once my cardio goes up to the point where i can do bjj then right after do muy thai. but for now are there any videos i can watch from youtube or any other place where i can see how to throw the kicks,punches,elbows,knees the RIGHT way? i can buy equipments and work myself if i have to until my cardio gets better.

any links would greatly be appreaciated. thanks in advance.

dont learn off vids unless you have a base.

vids can be great if you already understand things and you just compare what different ppl do.

YouTube - Muay Thai Training

heres a vid of my training routine. I am no expert, only 1 and half years training at home. Take my video lightly but i hope it can help you even just a little bit.

what i found has helped me with fighting is my knowledge of physics. Movement and motion. I understand where the power comes from....not strength but speed and the momentum of the strike. Attention to detail is very important.

You don't need a video. Just practice throwing straight(proper hooks take advanced footwork), easy punches, rotating your hips. Next get up on the balls of your feet and start dancing. Never cross your feet. Incorporate more punches. Most importantly, learn how it feels to put your hips into everything.

Also, learn to breath. These are two things anyone can jump into. You don't want to teach yourself the wrong way to do things only to have to start from scratch when you start training.

consistently training like hitting a bag for example is a lot better than watching videos and shit imo

consistently training like hitting a bag for example is a lot better than watching videos and shit imo