Any Questions for Eddie Bravo?

Brady Gillihan

Yellow Belt
Professional Fighter
Reaction score
I hope this area of Sherdog isn't as goofy as the Heavyweights/Contenders.

I'm writing a story on a seminar Bravo put on this past weekend and got some pics and some quotes from trainees, but I'm talking to him tonight via telephone for a story for fighters.com

Just curious is there are any questions people would like to ask him. As for myself, I'm just now reading his book, so even as a journalist, I'm limited on my knowledge when it comes to Bravo stuff.

Anything specific?

Thanks. And if you want to say he's an idiot or gay or you don't like his music-that's fine, just shoot a legitimate question also.

just go to the "ask the fighters" section of the forums. he answers questions that are asked of him there when he has the time.

..come to think of it, Eddie is very open and most things can be found online/forums/articles/books. I really have nothing to ask ... ;)

How baked was he when he came up with the names for his techniques?

any insight he has on having nogi become part of the olympics one day.

his thoughts on some of the big names of the sport i.e. roger + jacare

any insight he has on having nogi become part of the olympics one day.

his thoughts on some of the big names of the sport i.e. roger + jacare

Yes, agreed. His thoughts on future fighters is good...marcelo as well.

Aslo, where does he see the next wave or even paradigm shift coming from the ground in mma or grappling?

Where does he get his weed? I want BJJ enhancing weed; the only weed around here is that crazy Zimbabwe weed that turns you into a deer.

will he ever compete again? (I am sure he has answered this at some time but I have never seen it)

Does he plan on actively expanding his schools? I think there is only about 4 or 5 of his gyms out there right now. It says on his website that the instructors have to come to him or something? Really i just want one in GA heh.