Anthony Joshua vs Deontay Wilder?

Robocok

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Who takes it?

I'm not an expert, but I'm leaning toward Joshua..

wilder-joshua_1.jpg

Joshua has the better skills but has yet to be tested and we've no idea how he fares in the second half of a fight. They both have howitzers in their gloves though.
Deontay's resume is dire for his length of career but we have to concede he's more seasoned and probably a slight favourite at this point. Not for too long though, I'm guessing

Joshua has the better skills but has yet to be tested and we've no idea how he fares in the second half of a fight. They both have howitzers in their gloves though.
Deontay's resume is dire for his length of career but we have to concede he's more seasoned and probably a slight favourite at this point. Not for too long though, I'm guessing
Nailed it.

Even as it stands I think the lines would be very close.

I think Wilder would win and would be the favorite .

Isn't Joshua too upright and stiff at times ? At any rate this fight has a potential to be a huge ppv in the UK

I would like to see them fight but not right now

I think Wilder would win and would be the favorite .

Isn't Joshua too upright and stiff at times ? At any rate this fight has a potential to be a huge ppv in the UK

I would like to see them fight but not right now
Hes stiff but hes also a monsterous human being. Dont see guys that size that are fluid really.

Hes also more fundamentally sound than Wilder.

They both probably got at least a couple of fights before they get to each other. Right now it's a tough call but those fights could be very telling.

I'd say 60/40 to Josh purely because he is the better boxer, and he's still getting better. The reality is though it's who lands that big shot first.