Am I doing too much cardio?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Staring At Fate

Refuse To Lose.
Reaction score
Let me start off my post with some info on my current schedule. I just started training boxing and try to go at least once a day for a one hour class, but some days go in the morning and night for a total of two hours. Three times a week I like to take my dog on a run up this big hill behind up the street from my house that takes about 20 minutes and a lot of heavy breathing. I'm trying to make some big gains but I think I'm doing too much cardio to accomplish that. I have about two protein shakes a day and am trying to increase what I eat but if I want to make gains am I going to have to sacrifice running/training? I weight about 145-50 and take creating also, I forgot to add I go to a regular GYM to lift about three times a week as well.

Well we all are different. You could eat more and gain or exercise less and eat the same and gain. Test it too see if it works and if you don't get any gains trying eating some more and if you don't gain then cut down on a little bit of the exercise.

Let me start off my post with some info on my current schedule. I just started training boxing and try to go at least once a day for a one hour class, but some days go in the morning and night for a total of two hours. Three times a week I like to take my dog on a run up this big hill behind up the street from my house that takes about 20 minutes and a lot of heavy breathing. I'm trying to make some big gains but I think I'm doing too much cardio to accomplish that. I have about two protein shakes a day and am trying to increase what I eat but if I want to make gains am I going to have to sacrifice running/training? I weight about 145-50 and take creating also, I forgot to add I go to a regular GYM to lift about three times a week as well.

Are you asking about gaining weight or gaining strength?