Akakabuto's Lifting

A

akakabuto

Age 17, 185cm / 112kg

So I'm a dog baby from Finland and decided to start a log here to help me achieve my goals and to get tips. I started lifting at the Summer of 2007 at a small gym which had bad equipment (mostly machines) and it was the only gym here. I lifted there for the whole summer and when they opened an old gym here ~5 months ago i started going there and was able to start doing some real lifting.

I could have done real stuff at home with stones and stuff like that before at my home but i was too stupid and thought u had to lift 3 days a week and do nothing but sit between the lifting days. It was a dream come true when i could start doing deadlifts and ass-to-grass squats instead of smith-squats or leg presses.

My PR's @ December 2007:

Bench Press 50kg
Deadlift 2x100kg
Squat 80kg
Log Press - couldn't even get one rep with 45kg log
Push ups - zero full-reps
Chin Up - i got up a few cm's

Now 5.4.2008

Bench Press 70kg , 5x60kg
Deadlift 150kg , 5x130kg , both done with double-overhand grip.
Squat 120kg , 5x80kg
Log Press 2x65kg
Girya Push Jerk 32kg with both hands
Front Squat 3x60kg
Push-ups ~10
CoC#2 closed - right hand with set-up
Strict Press 6x40kg
Chin Up - maybe 10cm close from 1 rep

I haven't put much effort in push-ups or chin ups but they've been progressing well anyways. I know my lifts are still bad for my weight or any weight but im going to get stronger and leaner.

Near future goals:
Drop 10-15kg's of bodyfat
Deadlift 3x140 , 3x150
Log Press 3x70
1 chin-up
Front squat 3x80

Long term goals (this year):
Deadlift 200kg
Log press 100kg
Front Squat 5x100