News Khabib's arrival to Dagestan: Islam is going to take the belt September, October next year.

shoorik1987

Black Belt
@Black
Reaction score

Khabib came back to Dagestan today.
Probably gonna be a whole bunch of interviews and media gonna keep you updated.

First interview:

Was this fight special for you considering you didn't have your main coach with you, your father?

"Yes of course, it was a special fight considering all the stories that took place the last 6 month. This fight was special and a matter of principle. The camp was very hard, I was sick around 2 weeks after arrival. I was in the hospital 6 days and was offered to cancel the fight. I started training and broke my toe 2 weeks later. It was a tough training camp, but persistence and patience paid off.

What do you think about the opponent he seemed dangerous and hit you hard a couple of times?

"We can go back to the talks before the fight when fighters, experts, trainers were saying that this is the hardest test of my career. And now as usual after the fight they start saying that he didn't hit and that he doesn't know how to grapple. It's always like this after my fights.

I hit him with everything. Plan was to keep constant pressure, force him to make misstakes make him miss and throw many strikes in the air, to make him fatigue in the first and to start working more instance in the second round. When I saw that he was breathing heavy in the end of the first, I understood that everything is going according to plan.

The only thing, my corner men though I was pressuring him to much, I was almost running after him."

A couple of days has passed since you announced retirement, how do people react, how did Dana react, are they trying to talk you out of it?