Does Usman have power?

CasualMMAfanSince2010

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Usman has one KO win in the UFC, I mean even Khabib has more KO wins than him.
But I was watching the UFC free fight of him vs woodley and he managed to stun and kinda wobble woodley at one point. Is that his only clear advantage against Colby? He beat RDA way better than Colby did but I think Colby beat Maia more impressively, need to rewatch to be sure though.
If you watch the 4th round of Kamaru vs Woodley you'll see Kamaru hurt him in the final minute of the round.

around 22:34 (i'm a noob don't know how to timestamp)

Somewhat. He definitely mixes up his strikes with his wrestling well when he's not laying & praying

Colby didn't beat Maia more impressively
Colby - Maia was 3 rounds, and Maia had a case for winning the first round
Usman - Maia was 5 rounds and it was all Usman

Yeah he had Woodley more than kinda wobbly. I think he was some power. Idk maybe he’s just now coming into his own as a striker and is more comfortable throwing heavy shots.

According to Rogan and Shlob..yes he does.

He KOed Sergio Moraes the fuck out.

Colby still wins.

i agree without watch this fight again
first time i watched live put me to sleep

He definitely has at least solid power. If he'd be cleaner with his (punching-)technique i reckon he could become a serious threat on the feet, especially since he's also got a pretty long reach.

He does but whenever he fights it's still Nigerian Naptime.

Colby didn't beat Maia more impressively
Colby - Maia was 3 rounds, and Maia had a case for winning the first round
Usman - Maia was 5 rounds and it was all Usman
Brah Colby would've TKOed Maia in the 4th if it was a 5 round fight...

Having power and actually being able to land to use that power are 2 different things.

Does he have power? Of course but he's a wrestler first. He doesn't need to think he's a striker first now. As soon as he tries he's getting clipped.