Reaction score
- Olympics gold medallist
- he improved tremendiuosly
- three divison champ
- beat legit P4P killers

case closed.

Last edited:
It is hard to call someone the goat unless he has fought at LHW/HW

It is a whole different game when you have 220 + lbs men punching you in the face

Just keeping it real

Was pulling for Cejudo against Mighty Mouse both times but I think he should've lost the 2nd fight. Was honestly glad that he got the decision, though

He can get there for sure. Those two wins in MM and TJ are both huge wins plus some other good wins.

- three divison champ
- beat legit P4P killers

case closed.

Olympics have nothing to do with MMA. So your first point gets tossed out of the window immediately.

If improving "tremendously" is a point for GOAT consideration, many people meet the same requirement. It all depends on where you begin. Greg Hardy was a complete noob but he just survived a fight with a top 10 ranker with one broken hand. Does this mean he is GOAT? No.

Ditto for beat legit P4P killers. At one point Ronda Rousey is close to the top of the P4P rankings. Does this mean Holly is the GOAT for beating her? No.

The only point that is relevant is the double champ portion. But Cejudo is not the first, nor the most impressive double champ.

Case closed.

- three divison champ
- beat legit P4P killers

case closed.
He won't even win Fighter of the Year...He probably should though but Israel likely wins it. Who cares He had an amazing year and he has enough accolades.

He can get there for sure. Those two wins in MM and TJ are both huge wins plus some other good wins.
Add Moraes as well. He was in great form coming into that fight. Cejudo should stop with the Flyweight cut and try to clean out BW. BW champs get much more respect.

Add Moraes as well. He was in great form coming into that fight. Cejudo should stop with the Flyweight cut and try to clean out BW. BW champs get much more respect.