4 move check mate

SamSchmidt

I crossed time for you belt
Banned
Reaction score
Any chess players and fellow nerds up in here? I just got hit with the 4 move check mate. I swear to god trying to open up your rook is bullshit.

To be fair, I'm a bit drunk, but still...amateur shit right there.

24s456.jpg

That’s called children’s mate.

There’s also a two move checkmate but you’d have to open up your king with f3/f4 and then g4, which would make zero sense.

While technically the former you can pull off if the person is a complete novice at the game.

I know a few that involve the bishop

They seem easy but I have only pulled them off a few times

LMAO I never been hit with that move, but I took a chess class at 11, and was beating adults since.

Anybody got the chessfriends app

Im up for a challenge with anypne

Any chess players and fellow nerds up in here? I just got hit with the 4 move check mate. I swear to god trying to open up your rook is bullshit.

I used to love chess. But I was good when I was only defending, as soon as I started to attack it was over...it's the same in sparring. If I only defend myself, no one can touch me...as soon as I start to attack, it's trouble for me...

I guess I don't have the "attack gene" or something, lol.

Reminds me of the time some street kid in Thailand beat me in Connect 4 in like 2 moves. It was insane. There was 300 baht on the line too so I wasn't playing around

Save your rook for the end bro, it isn't an opening piece.

The 4 move checkmate is a popular way to beat beginning players because most, like you, try to get their rook out... I'm guessing because the rook has the simplistic movement (straight lines). Even if you could get your rook out, it won't do crap on a crowded board.

Control the center, get your bishop and knight out, and castle. Also, protect your f-pawn.

Save your rook for the end bro, it isn't an opening piece.