Can't subscribe into this Walt Harris hype train.

FedorGOAT

Ultimate Fedorist
Platinum Member
Reaction score
Just an year and a half ago he lost to Werdum in 1 minute.. In that fight he looked like a total noob, an absolute bum. Also Werdum took that fight in 5 hour notice. I have seen white belts with better BJJ technique than him. Then drew with a bum British fighter, who got cut after their fight.
Come on, Knocking out an expired Olyneik doesn't deserve this much hype. Even lord Chael has a win over him.

P.S: This guy lost to Jared Rosholt, but somehow Rosholt is out of UFC.

Last edited:
knocking olyneik out doesn't prove too much, no. but at HW you don't need to do much to be top 10.

I wouldn't buy into the hype with him either, especially against someone who knows how to use strikes to set up a takedown/submission.

Alexy should have taken 6 months after the Overeem fight. He might be done now.

Maybe he is the perfect fight for Greg Hardy now.

Just an year and a half ago he lost to Werdum in 1 minutes.. In that fight He looked like a total noob, a bum. Also Werdum took that fight in 5 hour notice. I have seen white belts with better BJJ technique than him. Then drew with a bum British fighter, who got cut after their fight.
Come on, Knocking out an expired Olyneik doesn't deserve this much hype. Even lord Chael has a win over him.

no shame in losing to a season vet (werdum), but i agree- we need to see more out of him before proclaiming him as the next great thing.

i noticed he has multiple gold glove titles, as well as received tryouts from the nba, so he does appear to be physically gifted.

Just because he won doesn't mean there is a hype train. He's been improving lately, that doesn't mean he's some UFC Hype job that will fold when he faces true competition

There's a hype train?

any time a relatively unknown fighter puts on a dominant performance, sherdog is filled with threads about how that fighter is the next big ticket