Your Karate is shameful! (Lifting & Fighting log)

Jake Martin

Amateur Fighter
Reaction score
I've finally stopped being a lazy dipshit and have decided to run an online log in addition to my paper log. It'll be as much for my own notation as it is for others to read - I type much faster than I write, and this'll give me some reflection time before I actually write down my thoughts on training (which I rarely do, I usually just log the workouts).

My goals right now are gaining strength, while also continuing to work my skills and conditioning. A tall order. I eat a lot of food...but I should probably eat more.

6'1, weighing in at 190 at the moment. I'm a Karateka/Kickboxer but all of my 3 fights have been amateur boxing, so I guess that makes me a boxer by trade. Right now I'm managing a kickboxing gym that's opening up fulltime in September. July/August we run a very limited schedule...but I've still been laxing in my skill work because of it - not from lack of time, but lack of effort on my part.

I'm currently working towards Krav Maga certification, as well, so I can run that program at the gym. Lots of stuff on my plate, plenty of time to do it - but can I stay motivated? OH GOD I DONT KNOW WAAAAH

Anyway...without further adieu, the logging starts NOW.

BTW you should have your Fighter tag this weekend.

Friday 6/27 (starting yesterday as I just switched up my lifts, following Urban's template)

AM:

Dips - 25x5, 40x5, 75x3 (and my dip belt broke here...)
supersetted with
elevated clap pushups - BWx3,BWx3,BWx5

DB Bench - 70x10, 80x8, 80x8
supersetted with
DB Row - 60x10, 60x10, 60x10, 60x10

Face pulls - small band x 15, x 15, x15
Standing DB Calf Raises - 140x15, 160x12, 180x12

Aaand..that's that. My row weight was pretty low and I was surprised. My dip weight was pretty low because I started too light, then my fucking belt broke at the end of my last set. I'm in the market for a new one, anyone got any recommendations?