I'm confused on how this works. I know it USED to be that if one of the fighters missed weight it was automatically a non-title fight, like Travis Lutter VS. Anderson Silva. Although I always thought that was dumb, Anderson should have been credited a title defense since he made weight. However, RECENTLY when titles have been up for grabs, if one fighter doesn't make weight, then only the fighter that MADE weight is eligible for the belt. Like in the Pettis VS Holloway fight. (Pettis missed weight but Holloway didn't, so Holloway still got the belt if he won). Whittaker made weight and defended. Why doesn't it count as a title defense? The rules on this seems VERY inconsistent. Is it dependent on state commission or something? What am I missing?