Where to start fighting? ( Canadian)

Paolo Delutis

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
Hey, I am 27 years old from Ontario Canada and have been studying martial arts for roughly 10 years and have been in a few scraps in my life but ever since I started training I've been wanting to fight professionally..MMA was illegal till recently in Ontario but since then nothings really happened with it? ?

So I ask where in Canada, Ontario or somewhere state side that's close could I possible go try and compete in my first pro MMA fight??.. what regional circuit or local events do you any of you know about ,it would be helpful for me in deciding to try for my dream or just continue my studies and teach later on.

I'm 5'9 and would compete at 170lbs or 155 lbs, as of now..given time could make 145lbs..

TKO in Quebec
Wreck MMA in Quebec
There's a lot of promotions out west like BFL, HKFC, Havoc, Rumble in the Cage, Unified MMA, XFFC.
I'm not sure if there's a lot of MMA going on in Ontario right now. There are a few promotions in Atlantic Canada like ECC and Elite 1. Not sure if this helped, but good luck.

TKO in Quebec
Wreck MMA in Quebec
There's a lot of promotions out west like BFL, HKFC, Havoc, Rumble in the Cage, Unified MMA, XFFC.
I'm not sure if there's a lot of MMA going on in Ontario right now. There are a few promotions in Atlantic Canada like ECC and Elite 1. Not sure if this helped, but good luck.

Those aren't active promotions anymore..if I'm not mistaken ( Tko and Wreck) but I'll take a look at the others you mentioned don't know how feasible trips out west to fight will be when first starting out.. thanks

The gym you're at doesn't know where you can have some amateur bouts in Ontario?

The gym you're at doesn't know where you can have some amateur bouts in Ontario?