Unstoppable

modena1983

I
@purple
Reaction score
Well i decided to start a log to keep myself honest. I will give some details and background etc.

Background
I am fat. No seriously i am fat. I started to get fat when i was young, my dad encouraged me to be active and lose weight but i didn't and so now i am fat. I don't want to be fat duh. I don't play sports, i hate sports except mma or live hockey(no tv hockey).

Training Background
I have been training for almost 2 years. Unfortunately most of it has been bodybuilding crap. I started with HIT made great newb gains, lost 25 or so pounds. Started incorporating more real strength stuff but still bb crap. Stalled, and am still weak. I think that my bb style training has hindered my progress as it is not conducive to real strength only aesthetics. So i quit that junk, to be honest i wasn't squatting until the last 6 months, ya ya i know.

Current training
Bill starr 5x5, nuff said. YMCA north branch, columbus.

Diet
Its okay. It could be better, but i am super picky so its kind of hard. I didn't eat chicken until recently. I don't eat pork (except bacon), i don't eat turkey, i don't most other meats, just beef and some chicken and a little tuna. Veggies are okay brocolli, grean beans, corn carrots thats about it. I try to eat 3000 calories of below, witht he bulk of them coming from protein and complex carbs. I usually get between 260 or more grams of protein. I have a real weakness for burgers, especially the baconator (damn you wendy's!!!)

Stats
i weigh 288 and am 6 foot 1.
max bench- 175(though it may be more that was 4 weeks ago)
max squat- dunno
max Deadlift- 175 kilos ( i deadlift in kilos)

Updates
Max bench-205
Max Squat-245
Max Dead-419
Total-869

Goals
max bench 225 by years end? Fail
max squat 225+ by years end? Met!
max deadlift 405+ by years end. Met!
body weight under 270. met! (hit 185 on 2/12/2010) Currently 220-225 ish

long term
max bench 350+ i dunno not big on benching
max squat 400+