Thoughts on this pyramid? Agree? Disagree?

Social Distance Warrior

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Mod Note: Do not come into this thread to make rape jokes.

Rape-Culture-v3.png

Do you find this to be accurate in your experience?

I know most of us are men here...i just want to gather your thoughts on this...

All opinions welcome.

IMO 'unequal pay' does not have anything to do within that pyramid. The rest isn't that wrong; I just think that blaming all men won't help.

I did that stealthing thing but the opposite way.

I generally agree with this, though I would not put whistling on a continuum that leads to rape. Also, while some sexist attitudes no doubt lead one to believe women are "asking for it" or other things that would place it on a continuum of sexual violence, I think a good many sexist attitudes, probably most, are unrelated to sexual violence.

Lol at unequal pay being non the scale.

Finally, I am not very experienced when it comes to locker room banter, but crude sexual talk about women is not something I have a problem with, so long as it stays in the locker room.

I think the real problems are mainly physical in some sense. Physically following a person can be very threatening. Touching people when they don't want you to and there is a low probability of consent is a problem. Sneaking photos up a women's skirt or sending them unsolicited nude pics is a problem.

So I guess I start buying into this more about midway up the pyramid.

My unsolicited dick pics do usually lead to rape, women are out of control.

so begging and saying please a lot must be in the green portion not shown

on a serious note alcohol doesn't make the list

so begging and saying please a lot must be in the green portion not shown

on a serious note alcohol doesn't make the list

So much of the campus rape culture feminists allege is simply poor decisions made by drunk young men and drunk young women.

Its a slippery slope from locker room banter to gang rape.