Stay athletic..opinions on diet?

Bishop1701

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey guys,
I've been eating the same diet for the past two months, dropped quite some weight (about 3-4kg) and overall started training a long side that.
Definetly feel the improvement, in terms of feeling lighter on my feet when I spar or when I run.
I'm 1'83meters and 73kg, I'm aiming basically towards a balanced diet that will give me that extra edge in training (I've been feeling exhausted lately), so here it is:

Food(Daily):
Morning:
Quacker oats - 100 gr
Chocolate milk - 300gr

10 o'clock meal:
3 full grain bread with 17% yellow cheese
Lunch:
Chicken breast 200gr
cooked potatoes 100gr
green salad on the side

Before training(one hour before):
Banana + Coffee
After Training
Banana
Dinner:
Sweet potatoes 200gr
Hamburger 250gr

Night:
Resins 50gr
Pasta - 200gr

All sums up to:
Calories - 2878
Protein - 157.4gr
Fat - 87.2gr
Carbs - 362.2gr
Cholestrol - 380.4
Fiber - 16.7gr

Honestly, you need to rest to get stronger...

I read a Rosie Sexton article and she put it this way: giving your body rest helps you become a stronger, fitter athlete. Training every day or close to it will inevitably run you down and you'll begin to feel worse.

For eg: if you do a monstrous training session, with more cardio work, more rounds of sparring and more S&C than you have ever done before...and you're sitting there absolutely exhausted, are you stronger and fitter then??? NO!

Its the rest you give your body that allows you to recover and expand your limits and become a fitter stronger athlete...sometimes its as simple as that

Honestly, you need to rest to get stronger...

I read a Rosie Sexton article and she put it this way: giving your body rest helps you become a stronger, fitter athlete. Training every day or close to it will inevitably run you down and you'll begin to feel worse.