So today I had a fight at a gym event

michi972

Brown Belt
@Brown
Reaction score
I was a guy in Cro Cop style trunks. Despite the win I feel very upset.The rules were with 51% power in striking, limited power of the strikes on the ground, light actually.
Should i be upset at all?

I was a guy in Cro Cop style trunks. Despite the win I feel very upset.The rules were with 51% power in striking, limited power of the strikes on the ground, light actually.

Good fight. Your opponent seemed more exp. than you are. Be careful with scooping his kick (underhand) repeatedly, a good striker will setup a headkick from that

I wouldn't say you should be upset, its a learning exp. and its good to get as much as you can. you just need more time and you'll have a better performance. Were you upset you somewhat shut down from his striking? You backstepped, stalled, abandoned your combos when he let off his strikes. That's something that needs drilling, repetition, and time.

You do have decent aggression; Though the space was quite large, its different from an actual standard cage or ring, I think you'd do okay with a regular sized cage when cutting him off. You have some idea of getting him on the fence.

Good fight. Your opponent seemed more exp. than you are. Be careful with scooping his kick (underhand) repeatedly, a good striker will setup a headkick from that

I wouldn't say you should be upset, its a learning exp. and its good to get as much as you can. you just need more time and you'll have a better performance. Were you upset you somewhat shut down from his striking? You backstepped, stalled, abandoned your combos when he let off his strikes. That's something that needs drilling, repetition, and time.

You do have decent aggression; Though the space was quite large, its different from an actual standard cage or ring, I think you'd do okay with a regular sized cage when cutting him off. You have some idea of getting him on the fence.