PC So i just bought ryzen 9 5900x but my mainboard is a320s2h does it support? im a pc noob pls help

Hatuwkoi

Green Belt
@Green
Reaction score
Im not gonna overclock or whatever will just casually use it for games. I got a rtx3060ti and 16 gbs of ram. Ill update the bios obvipusly will i have problem with it?

Im not gonna overclock or whatever will just casually use it for games. I got a rtx3060ti and 16 gbs of ram. Ill update the bios obvipusly will i have problem with it?
It will support it but make sure you are on at least the F55 BIOS version.

You bought a _900X Ryzen for an A_20 mobo?

<6>

Like Slob said, it will support it, but only if you're upgraded to that BIOS or beyond. Otherwise it won't boot.

The latest BIOS is F56. You can do this manually, if you know how, but Gigabyte does provide a motherboard support utility that will automate this. Just download the App Center app (the .exe) from this page, and after installing it & launching it, now from within the app itself, you can choose the BIOS app as a plugin app to download into the network of apps that App Center will manage. Then you launch the BIOS app, and update. Make sure there are no threats to disruption of the update once you initiate it. Don't turn off the computer, make sure nobody throws a breaker. Otherwise you can brick your computer:

What is the RAM you purchased, though? That motherboard will only support up to 3200 MHz. So if you bought a 3600 MHz kit, it won't support the RAM's overclocked AMP presetting, and it will default down to the JEDEC standard of 2133 MHz.