Sleeping the night before a fight

j123

500-0-1
@Gold
Reaction score
So, I've been competing for about 3 years now, have some fights, but even then, I still have issues sleeping the night before a fight. For some reason I can't fall asleep and end up getting maybe 5-6 vs the full planned 8-10 hours.

Also oddly, when I do test cuts, it happens as well.

Any tips Sherdoggers can provide? Smashing Boise dimes or beating jr. off are kinda off the table, its a bit too close to a event to be doing those things.

I am the same way before anything mildly stressful like meetings or interviews or whatever. I've found that if I go to bed WAY before normal, I'll fall asleep because I'm not constantly counting down the hours I'm not going to sleep, if that makes sense. What I mean is that if you plan for 8 hours, every hour you don't fall asleep you're like "fuck, well if I fall asleep RIGHT NOW I can still get __ hours" until it's like 5am and you're still awake.

Going to bed at like 7pm, I wind up waking up at like 3am, but at least I've gotten enough sleep. It also feels really good to wake up well rested and see you're no where close to needing to get out of bed yet. Very calming.

So, I've been competing for about 3 years now, have some fights, but even then, I still have issues sleeping the night before a fight. For some reason I can't fall asleep and end up getting maybe 5-6 vs the full planned 8-10 hours.

Any tips Sherdoggers can provide? Smashing Boise dimes or beating jr. off are kinda off the table, its a bit too close to a event to be doing those things.

Melatonin?

I used to be like this and then I learned that life is all a game, now I rarely have trouble sleeping, safe in the knowledge that I know I can do whatever it is that I have set myself to..... otherwise, why set yourself the task in the first place......

J123 I have faith in you...........get some sleep.