Should Daniel Cormier be compensated if the tests prove true?

UFCBlackbelt

Green Belt
@Green
Reaction score
If we can confirm that Jon Jones did cheat and the fight is ruled a no contest, should there be additional provisions as well?

Daniel Cormier suffered a concussion from a person who was using an illegal performanxe enhancing substance. He suffered the financial, health and psychological costs of that defeat.

A simple "no contests" seems unjust, not all damages that Cormier suffered as a result of Jones cheating have been mitigated.

He could file a lawsuit but im not sure how that would go.

PEDs in combat sports should result in lawsuits in my opinion.

However, as an attorney, I can guarantee there are sections in the contract pertaining to tort law and liability. It would have to be something egregious like the Bertuzzi-Moore incident in the NHL.

If we can confirm that Jon Jones did cheat and the fight is ruled a no contest, should there be additional provisions as well?

Daniel Cormier suffered a concussion from a person who was using an illegal performanxe enhancing substance. He suffered the financial, health and psychological costs of that defeat.

A simple "no contests" seems unjust, not all damages that Cormier suffered as a result of Jones cheating have been mitigated.
They should give him one free kick on Jones's head

Isn't it the same as the weight cut rule where you get a portion of the offender's purse? Either way the UFC will probably slip him something extra.

Absolutely he should. You get 20% of a guys purse if he misses weight for f*cks sake... I'd rather fight a guy who missez weight than for them to be sucking on teh juice.

He should get all of Jones prize money in my opinion. But he probably won't get anything.

Enough. He will get the belt back after being demolished.
That's compensation more than enough.

I have wondered for a few years if lawsuits may end up cleaning professional sports.

Here is a hypothetical situation: