Review: Gloves, Protection, Wraps & Gear (BGV9, MS-400, Casanova Headgear & Guard, VL-B, Etc.)

tomhanks

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
•• apologies for the long title. sherdog was a helpful forum when i was searching for gear, and i wanted to make the post easily searchable. i am an infrequent visitor to the forums, but have found myself back here in search for new sparing gloves. with some boxing and gear experience under me, i wanted to share my impressions of the gear i use and dont use. ive lost hours reading though spread posts on equipment and wanted to add my thoughts to the pool. hopefully save you a few hours digging on sherdog.

•• training habits / experience of your reviewer: i have been training in boxing for 5 years, and have only used my equipment for boxing. my hands are medium sized, and have not experienced any hand or wrist problems. i am at the gym 2-3 times a week and in the ring sparring about ever week or two. i have fought in one exhibition fight, but do not have any amateur or professional experience. before boxing i was an international competitor in fencing, a sport with no interesting gear.

••• gear on review •••

• top king 16oz boxing glove
• fairtex bgv9 16oz
• topboxer 16oz "soft" imf
• winning ms400 12oz
• casanova headgear
• casanova groin guard
• wraps : winning vl-b, ambra le roy 200, everlast 180
• jumprope : buddy lee aero speed

••• the goods •••

View media item 25275View media item 25277View media item 25279View media item 25281View media item 25283View media item 25285View media item 25287View media item 25289

••• gloves •••

TOP KING LEATHER BOXING GLOVE 16oz